Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Search Results
Results: 1 through 4 of 4 (1.312 secs)
You searched for: (collection:other_minds OR mediatype:other_minds) AND -mediatype:collection AND firstCreator:G
[audio]Gavin Bryars, Speaking Of Music at the Exploratorium in 1986 - Gavin Bryars
The English composer Gavin Bryars is interviewed onstage in front of a live audience by Charles Amirkhanian at the Exploratorium's Speaking of Music Series in San Francisco, February 13, 1986. With his wry sense of humor and his fascination with arcane philosophical movements of the early Twentieth Century, Bryars fashions an engrossing evening of story telling, intermixed with discussions of his latest musical achievements.
Keywords: 20th Century Classical; Minimalism
Downloads: 539
[audio]World Premiere of Ge Gan-ru's "Four Studies of Peking Opera" at Other Minds 9, 2003 - Ge Gan-ru
World Premiere of Ge Gan-ru's Four Studies for Peking Opera for piano and string quartet (2002) performed at Other Minds 9 at San Francisco's Palace of Fine Arts, 2003. Four Studies of Peking Opera for piano and string quartet (2002) Staging Music Narrative Aria Quick Beat Gloria Cheng, piano; Onyx String Quartet: Anna Presler and Karen Shinozaki, violins; Phyllis Kamrin, viola; Leighton Fong, cello Each of the four movements distills some characteristic elements of Peking Opera...
Keywords: 20th Century Classical
Downloads: 747
[audio]George Antheil: Bad Boy of Music-An Intermission Feature in Two Parts - George Antheil
Charles Amirkhanian introduces the amazing music of Trenton-born George Antheil (1900-1959). Antheil (pronounced "ANT-hile") was the first avant-garde American composer to be recognized in Europe and composed the Ballet Mécanique in the mid-Twenties for multiple player pianos and percussion. His life was documented in his 1945 autobiography Bad Boy of Music, still in print in English and German (see http://www.otherminds.org/cgi-bin/shop.cgi/page=index7.html) to locate copies...
Keywords: New Music; Documentary; 20th Century Classical; George Antheil
Downloads: 1,616
[audio]Margaret Leng Tan performs Guy Klucevsek's Sweet Chinoiserie at Other Minds 5, 1999 - Guy Klucevsek & Margaret Leng Tan
Margaret Leng Tan performs the west coast premiere of Guy Klucevsek's Sweet Chinoiserie (1995), arranged by the composer for Ms. Tan in 1996, at the Other Minds Music Festival in 1999 at the Cowell Theater in San Francisco. Margaret Leng Tan, toy pianos, toy accordion, melodica, toy drums and rattles, glasses, soya sauce dishes & cat food cans According to Tan: Guy Klucevsek is a renowned new music accordionist and composer...
Keywords: Avantgarde; 20th Century Classical
Downloads: 536
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance

Related mediatypes